Climate Finance Working Group

Select the section by clicking on the below tabs:


The Climate Finance Working Group (CFWG) serves as the consultative arm of the NAB Secretariat to progress issues related to climate finance. The CFWG is chaired by the Strategic Manager of the NAB Secretariat and is composed of 11 members representing the Ministry of Climate Change Adaptation (MoCC), Prime Minister’s Office (DSPPAC), Ministry of Finance (DoF), Department of Climate Change ( DoCC), Climate Finance Advisor (Commonwealth), the Global Green Growth Institue (GGGI), non-governmental organisations, development partners, and private sector partners, such as Vanuatu Climate Action Network (VCAN) and Vanuatu Business Resilience Council (VBRC).





The primary duties of the CFWG are:

  1. To provide strategic direction on climate finance-related matters for the Ministry of Climate Change Adaptation and the Government of Vanuatu;
  2. To progress the National Implementing Entity (NIE) Accreditation agenda to provide direct access to multilateral climate funds such as the Green Climate Fund and the Adaptation Fund;
  3. To support the NAB as required to facilitate dialogue with partners on climate finance issues; and
  4. To support the coordination, steering, and implementation of climate finance programmes and projects.

The CFWG generally meets on a monthly basis to achieve its duties outlined above.



Below are members of the Climate Finance Working Group.

Florence Iautu | CHAIR
NAB Secretariat Strategic Manager, Ministry of Climate Change

Winy Marango | MEMBER
Senior M&E Officer, Ministry of Climate Change

Diana Hinge | MEMBER
Climate Finance Advisor (Commonwealth), Ministry of Climate Change

Alexandria Masteia | MEMBER
MoCC Expenditure Analyst, Ministry of Finance and Economic Management

Wycliff Bakeo | SECRETARY
DSPPAC Sector Analyst for CC & DRM

Nettie Joseph | MEMBER
Finance Officer, Department of Climate Change (DoCC)

Corey Huber | MEMBER
GGGI Adviser, Global Green Growth Institue (GGGI)

George Koran | MEMBER
PACCIL Coordinator & VCAN Secretariat, Vanuatu Climate Action Network (VCAN)


Dr.Rebecca Bogiri | MEMBER
National Manager, Vanuatu Business Resilience Council (VBRC)
Tony Polack | MEMBER
Technical Adviser, Global Green Growth Institue (GGGI)
Hellen Wilson | MEMBER
Technical Adviser, Global Green Growth Institue (GGGI)



The Terms of Reference for the CFWG is accessible here.